Fine Dining hoch 3

Bookable 04.06.2020 - 15.12.2020

“Why wander far off, see what is good is so near,” Goethe already knew. This also applies to three gourmet destinations, which are now tempting visitors on a gourmet journey to Central Switzerland.

Vitznau is the new San Sebastian! Surprised? What distinguishes Spain’s gourmet Mecca also applies to the municipality on Lake Lucerne: there are three highly decorated restaurants in a manageable space. These are “young savages” who are stirring up the local scene and have received awards from the Guide Michelin and GaultMillau. Now, the master chefs are teaming up and inviting you on a journey of pleasure. You can spend the night in comfort at the Park Hotel Vitznau (5 stars superior), Hotel Vitznauerhof (4 stars superior) or Kräuterhotel Edelweiss (3 stars). No matter where you make your bed – a culinary experience trip is guaranteed.

The offer with 3 dinners in the 3 restaurants and 3 overnight stays for 2 persons costs in the

Park Hotel Vitznau (5* sup.) CHF 3998
Hotel Vitznauerhof (4* sup.) CHF 2888
Herbal Hotel Edelweiss (3*) CHF 2438

The Swiss top chef introduces himself

The historic walls of the Health & Wealth Residence Park Hotel Vitznau present themselves elegantly tapered after extensive renovation. The motto of the hotel, “Preserving the past, shaping the future”, also applies to the top Swiss chef Patrick Mahler in the restaurant focus. The 36-year-old from Aarau specialises in classic haute cuisine, which has earned the restaurant 2 Michelin stars as well as 18 GaultMillau points. Here, the gourmet traveller celebrates an unforgettable 6-course menu, with matching wine accompaniment, under the sign of cosmopolitanism, lightness and creativity.

Supertalent and discovery of the year 2019

Wine & Dine is also the name of the Sens Restaurant in the Hotel Vitznauerhof. Chef Jeroen Achtien awaits you with experimental cuisine and a focus on fermentation in the 1 Michelin star restaurant / 17 GaultMillau points. Also located directly on the lake, eight surprising courses are served there. Described by GaultMillau as a “super talent” and discovery of the year 2019, the Gourmet Bible advises to keep an eye on the Dutchman. The chef loves “Tromp d’oeil”, which amazes both visually and taste-wise. Tasting pleases: under smoked, rasped beef heart, there is a ceviche with kaffir lime.

Fill up on new energy in the mountainous herb hotel

1550 meters above sea level is the herbal hotel Edelweiss with the restaurant Regina Montium. Directly connected to the Rigi railway, people and animals live there in harmony with nature. Benjamin Just, Benedikt Voss and their kitchen team serve nine courses, and only what they themselves have cut from the whole animal and grown in their own garden; that is 400 edible cultivated plants. On the Queen of the Mountains, for example, you can try homemade “Cola” made from camphor rue or a “Camparigi” with rowanberry liqueur. These efforts were also honoured with 1 Michelin star and 16 GaultMillau points respectively. A delight for the palate!

The prices are per person and include the above listed services, service taxes and VAT. Any services not used cannot be refunded. Reservations for one person are only possible for single rooms.
Please note that our restaurant Sens is open from Wed to Sun.
A great gift idea: Gift vouchers are available for all offers!
The following services are included:

  • Welcome gift
  • Vitznauerhof breakfast buffet (Monday to Friday 7:00 to 11:00, Saturday and Sunday 7:00 to 12:00)
  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel
  • Minibar with water
  • Free admission to our spa with sauna, steam bath, multi-sensory shower, outdoor jacuzzi, well bar and gym
  • Parking spaces in front of the hotel

Fine Dining hoch 3

Buchbar bis 17.11.2019

„Warum in die Ferne schweifen, sieh‘ das Gute liegt so nah“, wusste schon Goethe. Das gilt auch für drei Gourmet-Destinationen, die ab sofort zur Genussreise in die Innerschweiz locken.

Vitznau ist das neue San Sebastian! Überrascht? Was das Gourmet-Mekka Spaniens auszeichnet, trifft auch auf die Gemeinde am Vierwaldstättersee zu: Auf überschaubarem Raum findet man dort drei hoch dekorierte Restaurants. Es sind „junge Wilde“, die die lokale Szene aufmischen und dafür von Guide Michelin und GaultMillau ausgezeichnet wurden. Nun spannen die Meisterköche zusammen und laden zur Genussreise. Dazu übernachtet man bequem im Park Hotel Vitznau (5 Sterne superior), Hotel Vitznauerhof (4 Sterne superior) oder Kräuterhotel Edelweiss (3 Sterne). Egal, wo man sich bettet – ein kulinarischer Erlebnistrip ist garantiert.

Das Angebot mit 3 Abendessen in den 3 Restaurants und 3 Übernachtungen für 2 Personen kostet im

  • Park Hotel Vitznau (5* sup.) CHF 3998
  • Hotel Vitznauerhof (4* sup.) CHF 2888
  • Kräuterhotel Edelweiss (3*) CHF 2438

Buchbar ab sofort bis Mitte November und im Frühling 2020 wieder.

Der Schweizer Spitzenkoch stellt sich vor

Die historischen Mauern der Health & Wealth Residence Park Hotel Vitznau präsentieren sich nach umfassender Renovation elegant verjüngt. Das Motto des Hauses, „Vergangenheit bewahren, Zukunft gestalten“, gilt auch für den Schweizer Spitzenkoch Patrick Mahler im Restaurant focus. Der 36-jährige Aarauer ist auf die klassische Haute Cuisine spezialisiert, was dem Restaurant 2 Michelin-Sterne sowie 18 GaultMillau-Punkte einbrachte. Hier zelebriert der Gourmetreisende ein unvergessliches 6-Gang-Menu, mit passender Weinbegleitung, im Zeichen von Weltoffenheit, Leichtigkeit und Kreativität.

Supertalent und Entdeckung des Jahres 2019

Wine & Dine heisst es auch im Restaurant Sens des Hotel Vitznauerhof. Küchenchef Jeroen Achtien erwartet Sie mit experimenteller Cuisine und einem Schwerpunkt auf Fermentation im 1 Michelin-Stern-Lokal/17 GaultMillau-Punkte. Ebenfalls direkt am See gelegen, werden dort acht überraschende Gänge serviert. Vom GaultMillau als „Supertalent“ und Entdeckung des Jahres 2019 bezeichnet, rät die Gourmetbibel, den Holländer im Auge zu behalten. Der Chef liebt „Tromp d’oeil“, die optisch und geschmacklich verblüffen. Kostprobe gefällig: unter geräuchertem, geraspeltem Rinderherz findet sich eine Ceviche mit Kaffirlimette.

Neue Energie im bergigen Kräuterhotel tanken

1550 Meter über dem Meer liegt das Kräuterhotel Edelweiss mit dem Restaurant Regina Montium. Direkt angebunden an die Rigibahn leben dort Menschen und Tiere im Einklang mit der Natur. Benjamin Just, Benedikt Voss und ihr Küchenteam tischen neun Gänge auf, und zwar nur, was sie selbst vom ganzen Tier zerlegt und im eigenen Garten angebaut haben; das sind 400 essbare Kulturpflanzen. So kann man auf der Königin der Berge selbst gemachte „Cola“ aus Kampfereber-Raute oder einen „Camparigi“ mit Vogelbeeren-Likör probieren. Auch diese Efforts wurden mit 1 Michelin-Stern resp. 16 GaultMillau-Punkten honoriert. Gaumenfreude herrscht!

Die Preise verstehen sich pro Person und inklusive der erwähnten Leistungen, Service, Taxen und Mehrwertsteuer. Nicht in Anspruch genommene Leistungen können nicht zurückerstattet werden. 


Eine tolle Geschenkidee: Für alle Angebote sind Gutscheine erhältlich!
Alle Spezialangebote enthalten die folgenden Leistungen:

  • Vitznauerhof-Frühstücksbuffet (Montag bis Freitag 7:00 bis 11:00 Uhr, Samstag und Sonntag 7:00 bis 12:00 Uhr)
  • WLAN im gesamten Hotel kostenfrei
  • Minibar, gefüllt mit Wasser
  • Freier Eintritt zu unserem SPA mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Erlebnisdusche, Jacuzzi im Freien, Well Bar und Fitnessraum